City of Hart

Open:
Spring
Summer
Fall
Winter
Lynne Ladner, City Manager

Keeping an eye on the ‘Hartbeat’ of our city;
Focused in the “Hart” of Oceana County.

Hart is located approximately six miles inland from Lake Michigan, half way between Muskegon & Ludington on the western side of the state. This close proximity to Lake Michigan gives visitors and residents the opportunity to enjoy the natural resources of the great outdoors.

We are a four season community where you can enjoy spring bike rides and hikes, summer walks on the beach, fall color tours or winter snowmobiling and ice fishing. You can always find something to do or see in the Hart of Oceana County at any time of the year!

We have community room  available for your meetings.

Visit our website and City soon.

~~City Hall
407 State St.
Hart, Michigan 49420
Tel.:  231-873-2488  (8 a.m. – 5 p.m.)
Fax: 231-873-0100
www.cityofhart.org

City Manager – Lynne Ladner
e-mail: lladner@cityofhart.org

Clerk-Treasurer – Cheryl Rabe
e-mail: crabe@cityofhart.org

Deputy Clerk/Treasurer – Cheri Eisenlohr
e-mail: ceisenlohr@cityofhart.org

Deputy Clerk/Treasurer – Karla Swihart
e-mail: kswihart@cityofhart.org

City of Hart Police Department
Tel:  231-873-2488
Chief of Police – Juan Salazar
e-mail: jsalazar@cityofhart.org

DPW
Tel:  231-873-3100  (7 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.)
Fax: 231-873-1557
DPW Superintendent – Brad Whitney
e-mail: dpw@cityofhart.org

Hart Energy
Tel.:  231-873-5367  (7 a.m. – 3 p.m.)

Superintendent:  Mike Schiller

e-mail: energy@cityofhart.org

John Gurney Park Campground
Office:  231-873-4959
May to September
Manager: Jennifer Freed
Cell:  231-769-9717

web: www.johngurneypark.com

BioPure Treatment Facility
Tel.:  231-873-2259  (6 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.)
Superintendent – Paul Cutter
e-mail: pcutter@cityofhart.org

Explore the Visitors Guide

View Now
Explore the Visitors Guide